VPS
Changing the Operating System
Changing the operating system will delete all data and configuration on the VPS.
- Make sure important data has been backed up first.
- Open the VPS page on the Dashboard.
- Select the details of the VPS you want to reinstall/reset.
- Select the Configuration menu.
- Click Change OS.

- Choose the target operating system, confirm by typing "change os" in the confirmation field, then click Change OS.

- Wait for the process to complete.
Notes
- Changing the operating system will delete all data and configuration inside the VPS.
- The VPS will be recreated using the selected operating system.
- You cannot change the operating system from Windows to Linux, or vice versa.
Links
If you want to reinstall/reset the VPS:
Last modified on